Frozen – Movie Review

ImageIf I didn’t have such a strong attachment to classic Disney movies and princesses, I’d say that Disney’s Frozen might be both a better movie than The Little Mermaid, as well as have a better princess. But I would never say that. #denial

On a serious note, this movie is great. If, for example, you are afraid that the songs will not be as great as say… Beauty and The Beast, you are mistaken. If you think that Olaf, The Snowman, is too Jar Jar Binks… he really isn’t there all that much. If you think Olaf ruins the movie more than the gargoyles in The Hunchback of Notredam, once again… you are wrong. I mean, George Castanza was one of those gargoyles, after all. The only thing that this movie might lack, is that one amazing song that changes your life, i.e. ‘Part of Your World,’ but everyone always like the songs better in retrospect.

Oh, and one more thing. If you are afraid that this movie is campy, and further enforces gender stereo-types against women, as they wait for a man to save them. Well? I’m happy to report, you’re wrong once again.

♫ Do you Want to Build a Snowman? ♪

4 thoughts on “Frozen – Movie Review

    1. Thank you. My niece and nephew loved it, and I think that it is a great movie with positive messages for girls until I saw a review on youtube that said the opposite though. Maybe I don’t know what I’m talking about? lol.

      1. I think it’s the type of positive message all girls need to see and hear. For instance, it’s one of the rare Disney movies that doesn’t end with saying, “All girls need a man”. Instead, they can just get stuff done on their own, man or no man.

Leave a Reply

