Go home Usagi You’re drunk!

This scene is my all time favorite funny scene from the original Sailor Moon anime. I have to wonder, will the new anime have a similar funny scene? My gut tells me no, due to them wanting to make it more accessible. IF such scenes do appear in the new anime… then I will be really happy.

Oh, and I learned a new term. Edokko. This is the word Usagi says when she refers to one of the men as an Edo kid. Basically, it’s someone who was born in Edo, and shares certain traits with others who were born in Edo.

Leave a Reply

