Transformation Tuesday: AKA Christmas Eve!

In honor of the birth of our savior, children are often given transforming robots under a tree. For some, this was The Transformers! Optimus Prime, and uh… Optimus Primal… and uh… Optimus Prime some more…. but me? No. We had GO BOTS! YEAH! This show was awesome!

Okay. Maybe my parents didn’t love me enough to get me the cool transforming robots, but you know what? I think I’m better for that.

Nowadays, Gobots is owned by Hasbro, owners of The Transformers, and the likes of Leader One and Cy-kill are only seen as fodder to kill in comics, or they are mini cons. It’s sad, really.

Leave a Reply

