To run?

Last year I did the 5k walk for breast cancer in downtown Houston. This year, I’d like to try and non competitively run it. It’s no longer January, but I want to try and get into a shape that makes this less ridiculous. A few years ago I used to jog 1.8 miles every day because I wanted to join The Army. I never got below 240lbs and now I weigh roughly 280lbs. I don’t see a race in Houston on komen.org but there is one in Dallas in October. Maybe I will do that one. I dunno.

Last October, I did the walk with co-workers, and I oh my god. They were so slow, and I had to literally carry one co-worker on my should for the last third of the race. Anyways, let’s see if this happens!

Leave a Reply

