#StandWithGrayson

Image
Sean and Derpy

Let the record show, that Glenn Beck, on Monday the 17th, told the country to do something, and I did it.

If you are unfamiliar with the story behind #StandWithGrayson, than let me fill you in. A 9 year old child was bullied at school for having a “My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic” lunch kit. The school responded in a very unpredictable way. Instead of punishing the bullies, they asked that Grayson not bring the lunch kit featuring the character Rainbow Dash to school.

Outrageous, I know! Then, on Monday, Fox news corespondent Glenn Beck shared the following message to the nine year old child, as well as the country:

Asking people to tweet pictures of themselves with their My Little Pony merchandise, I decided to get in on the action and snap this picture with me and my vinyl figure of Derpy. I encourage everyone… Republican, Democrat, or whatever… to please post pictures of yourself with MLP figures with the hashtag: #StandWithGrayson

For more information, watch this news clip about the original story:

Leave a Reply

