I want to hate MLP: Equestria Girls – Rainbow Rocks

I understand that My Little Pony – Friendship is Magic was originally created to promote a toyline, and that is exactly why there is going to be a second Equestria Girls movie. Out of principal, I really want to dislike Rainbow Rocks as an idea, but… then they gave us this musical short starring DJ Pon-3 called “Music to My Ears.”

Well played Hasbro. With a Fall release scheduled, “My Little Pony: Equestria Girls – Rainbow Rocks” is going to be a thing. I wonder how many of these movies are possible though before they actually have to make them about ponies. 30 moons have to pass before the portal opens for 3 days… so that’s 2 full moons max for a month if their moon is like ours, so every 1 1/4th years between movies has to happen. Were the girls Freshmen or Seniors? Crap. Better go re-watch the first movie again, you know… for science.

Leave a Reply

