(NSFW) Playboy and Nintendo partner up for Bayonetta photo shoot?!

Bayonetta_Pamela-HortonThis makes me sad. Well, it makes me have a range of emotions, but sadness is certainly one of them. While Playboy is classier than say, Hustler, I just thought that we as a culture had moved on past… all… of… well… this! Now if this partnership was just SEGA and Playboy, I could understand. I’ve always felt that with Sonic’s terribly outdated, “I’m the ‘raddest‘ thing around” mentality, SEGA would jump on this… but Nintendo?

The image up top is the most NSFW picture of the set, but still… this feels worse than Capcom’s Dead Rising 2 partnership, where they inserted covers of Playboy into signs in the game.

Oh well. I can’t wait for Anita Sarkeesian to have a field day about this! THANKS NINTENDO!!

Leave a Reply

