Digimon All-Star Rumble

Digimon_All-Star_Rumble_boxartI had hoped that this, my first Digimon game, would at least be fun. It’s… okay. My hopes for this game were low, but I really hoped that maybe it would be fun. The story mode is… why did they bother? It’s a weird ‘platformer’ that does very little to make you want to play it, outside of unlocking all of the other digimon, which there aren’t many of.  As far as playing the game the way it was meant to be, i.e. versus mode, it’s just okay. No online, but 4 friends duking it out might enjoy it for a week or two until Super Smash Bros. Wii U or Pokemon Omega Rbuy/Saphire comes out.

I was the only person to pre-order this game at my local GameStop. I feel like this is an important thing to point out to people.

Maybe next Spring, when the new Digimon series based on a continuation of the adventures from the first two seasons starts, we will get other new things in North America, such as games? Here’s hoping!

[UPDATE] Gamestop only gives $15 for the game, Best Buy gives you $17, and Amazon offers $23.36. I think I might just keep it for now, and pop it in for friends to see.

Leave a Reply

