Toxicity Levels of The Brony Fandom and the OC I created recently.

Toxicity Levels of The Brony Fandom and the OC I created recently.
CDH-qEWUMAAxWah
An OC I created recently

So I’m currently trying to get more into the My Little Pony fan community, but it’s weird. Every time I do, and talk to a female friend that I know enjoys watching the show, they tell me about how toxic the MLP community is.

Apparently some bronies turn the social awkwardness dial to 11 when they hang around women, and don’t know how to not be a dick around women who aren’t available. Also, some Bronies ask for free art a lot, and ask for art that makes some female art friends feel awkward and uncomfortable.

I dunno. It’s weird considering the themes of My Little Pony is Love, Friendship, and Tolerance. Apparently though, seeking friends and being a part of the community, as was described by a female friend, wont be hard for me since I’m a guy.

This whole thing just feels bizarre. I know there are normal fans of the community, after all, I’m one. I guess at this point, maybe going to the convention Fiesta Equestria in June might be a mistake… but Brony Fan Fair was enjoyable enough, right? I’m just going to have the question in the back of my head “Is this person a part of the toxic demographic?” in the back of my head the entire time. Oh well. Maybe I will seek out some female fans to discuss this further.

Leave a Reply

