CNN discovers Hentai with kids?!

I broke this story in 2010! If you go to Akihabara, for example, you turn the corner and go up the stairs from one place that sells action figures and models, and BAM! You are struck with images of a disturbing nature, and you know what? A lot of it includes teenagers or even younger. Here’s what I posted in 2010:

And here is CNN’s story from a few months back:

A picture I took in 2010 of 14 year old anime characters Rei and Auska from Neon Genesis Evangelion
A picture I took in 2010 of 14 year old anime characters Rei and Auska from Neon Genesis Evangelion

Do I agree that manga and anime that has people under age having sex should be banned? No. Why? Because it’s art, and while I believe certain people shouldn’t see certain art under some situations, art shouldn’t be censored except for situations where actual children were being exploited, of course.

Is it technically messed up that people want to have sex with Rei Ayanami* or Usagi Tsukino*, both 14 year old girls who are in manga and anime? Technically, yes, but so are the small percentages of furries who want to bang while dressed up in animals that somewhat resemble animals, but hey… I’m not just going to label them as being into bestiality, or people who like Sailor Moon as being pedophiles. Things just aren’t that simple.

Leave a comment