Jinkies! These Hannah-Barbera comics look AMAZING!

Jinkies! These Hannah-Barbera comics look AMAZING!

Scooby Apocalypse? Future Quest? Wacky Race Land? The Flint… wait. The Flintstones? That one’s pretty normal, I suppose. What the heck is happening in May with these new Hanna-Barbera comics?! This is what I never knew that I wanted!

For more information about this line of comics that comes out in may, go here: http://www.dccomics.com/blog/2016/01/28/hanna-barbera-beyond-flintstones-scooby-and-more-are-getting-comic-book-reimaginings

While these fresh new takes on old familiar properties seems right out of left field, I would like to remind people of some familiar faces Hannah-Barbera mucked with, back in the day*

Partridge Family 2200 A.D. (1974)

Josie and the Pussycats In Outer Space

Things are just better in space?

I Dream of Jeannie

I Dream of Jeannie has a bumbling MALE side kick, red hair, and the main character is not Major Nelson? Now THAT is a reboot I could maybe get behind… except for everything that I just said besides the red hair. Oh well, at least they have Mark Hamill as that not Major Nelson guy, singing the song even!

I really hope the reboots are amazing! Shaggy looks like… I dunno, not a hipster… but weird?! Maybe Future Quest is somehow a prequel to Venture Bros.? Here’s hoping that things are awesome in May!

Leave a Reply

