The NSFW Mer-Monday

The NSFW Mer-Monday
the_little_mermaid__spec__ed__by_cluedog
The Little Mermaid: Spec. Ed. (2007)
by: Zoe Crockett

I try to keep my blog mostly PG. This means if there is something that I find interesting, I try to share it in a way that wont get me too much in trouble when my nieces or my roommate’s inevitably remind me that they sometimes read my blog. For the most part, this is not a problem, as I am typically a pretty tame person, except for a few interests that always skew into the realm that things might not be all too suitable for those with kids around them, and this is one of those. I’m really surprised that it took this long to reach that point, but hey… mermaids are typically 1/2 naked ladies, and it’s Mer-Monday, so I suppose it’s about damn time, huh?

While researching Zoe Crockett, a wonderful artist whom I will be interviewing soon for an upcoming article, I discovered that she had some old mermaid art on her deviantart. Her entire gallery showcases some amazing illustrations, which I will showcase when I get around to interviewing her, but I felt like showing off the image above, as well as this rad Heavy Metal mermaid!

heavy_metal_mermaid_by_cluedog

While Zoe Crockett updates with brand new art on a regular basis, she has not done a mermaid since 2011! Five years without mermaids seems kind of sad. Perhaps someone should commission her to draw more mermaids until she just draws them all the time? *hint**hint*

Leave a Reply

