We got Twilight Princessed, again.

maxresdefaultI worked at Gamestop during the end of the Gamecube and the beginning of the Wii life cycle. I remember everyone being upset that The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess had been pushed back, and that it was going to be released on Wii as well.

Nintendo is repeating history with The Legend of Zelda for Wii U, and it is getting pushed back until March 2017 on both it and NX… just like I and many others assumed that they were.

Zelda-Twilight-Princess_Cube_US_ESRBThis is a mistake, and I wont support it. Make a game that people want to play for the NX, and give us the Zelda game that many of us bought your system for just a couple of years ago. I know Nintendo is hurting financially, but come the fuck on.

They assume histroy will repeat itself, I suppose. Well, if it does… make sure to buy the game on Wii U, because The Gamecube version of Twilight Princess was the better game and went up in price, not The Wii version?

2 thoughts on “We got Twilight Princessed, again.

  1. I liked the Wii version of Twilight Princess better than the GC version though?
    I will buy Zelda U on the Wii U for the sole reason that I probably won’t have a NX that soon but I will get both versions eventually

    1. I’ve only played the Wii version of Twilight Princess, and while some of the motion controls did help, I over all am not a fan of motion controls in general.

Leave a Reply

