Another one goes to Japan

6949423898_4874c98f1f_z
My buddy Evan, 2010 Fuji-Q Highland

One of my friend’s leaves for Japan this Monday morning, while another one leaves in, I believe, October. It has been six years since my trip to Japan, and I wont pretend that I’m not a little envious of all of my friends who have been going to the beautiful land of the rising sun lately.

 
I am really happy that they are taking the opportunities that they are. Will I ever go back to Japan? Maybe? The bigger question that I have is, will I ever be able to share Japan with someone that I care about?
 
If I ever do go back, I want to climb Mt. Fuji. Well, climb is a bit of a strong word for walking up a cone shaped volcano, but still. I want to do that, possibly with someone I care for.
Leave a Reply

