Lady Boi

IMG_20160120_174828477I get a type of sick satisfaction from The Yellow Mighty Morphin Power Rangers that a lot of people wont understand. Let me explain, The original Japanese team only had one female character, The Pink Ranger. Yellow one was the male character Boi. Yes, they gender bent a boy character named Boi! It’s hilarious, right?

I love the fact that this stylized toy version from the movie is very much a woman. It should be noted that Trini, the original Yellow Power Ranger, was swapped out for Aiesha by the time the first MMPR movie had come out, and that the toy to the left is from that.

I just love this geeky fact. I’m sorry! I was going through some pictures on my phone and I just had to share!

Leave a Reply

