Saturday Evening Anime

 

I watched Sailor Moon R: The Movie in theater today. Twice. It’s my least favorite of the movies, but I did it. I will get into a review tomorrow about it, but when I went they gave me a black envelope. Suspicious. I was going to save it for forever, maybe under glass alongside the fliers they had for the movie, but said screw it. I dug into it, and had a friend record that part after the second viewing.

Apparently they aren’t okay with people recording outside of the theaters afterwords. Oh… hmm… well, it’s ads basically. It’s something, but it’s not like… a Pokemon or Yu-Gi-Oh! card that was exclusive to watching those movies back in the day. Then again this movie did originally come out in 1993, so at least I got something?

Leave a Reply

