Don’t be a salty mermaid

salty-beach-t-shirt-teeturtle_largeHappy Mer-Monday everyone! I bought this shirt from TeeTurtle while I was at Louisianime for $20.

Louisianime 2017

P1160119

Like usual, full disclaimer: I worked as a volunteer at Louisianime, I’m good friends with 1/2 of the owners of said convention, and since I was given a badge, hotel room, and gas money, I can not fairly review this convention. 

Now that that is out of the way, let’s discuss Louisianime 2017!

… … … It was fun and a lot of the stuff went off rather smoothly? Like I said, I worked there and I can’t tell you even if it was fun, as I was working.

They raffled off a Nintendo Switch, The table top gaming room had Pathfinder, Cards Against Humanity, and several board and card games that my roommate provided for the convention. The Library Bards were our musical guest, and the crowd really seemed to like them, so go check them out.

Below is the cosplay contest:

Here are some of the pictures that I took of the convention

Here is the link to all of my photos from the convention: Louisianime 2017