My fears were realized yesterday

USmapOn February 28th, I jokingly said that in Trump’s America that I had some fears, and joked that because of my very Irish name but Hispanic background I could be deported due to suspicion of being illegal.

On July 31st, The Houston Chronicle published an article called U.S. citizens forced to fight deportation. In it, The chronicle explains that ‘Hundreds targeted each year despite documents, claims, court data show.’ According to attorney Eric Puente in this article, “there’s no due process and no hearing to address whether they had a real claim to citizenship or not.” In the past six years, 1,714 Americans have been deported despite being either born in The United States, and/or having their legal documentation with them proving their citizenship.

So, this isn’t a Trump’s America problem, but an Obama’s America problem as well, as he was pretty thorough in his deportation practices.I just find it crazy that what seemed like a paranoid fear was already happening.

SAD!