Batman The Animated Series: Deluxe Limited Edition – My initial opinions

Batman Mystery of the Batwoman
Remember me? WB didn’t!

I’m a bit upset with my Deluxe Limited Edition Batman The Animated Series collection. I bought it partially for digital copy, but that is only in SD! No digital copy for the movies, which of course is missing the third animated series movie Batman: Mystery of the Batwoman, 3 shitty funko’s, two of which are off model, and a case for the discs that looks cool but on further inspection makes for a shitty way to hold the discs without fear of scratching them or immediately causing finger prints. Oh, and the lenticulars are… lenticulars.

I just feel kind of childish with these… the art is good… but eh… it moves with you, and reminds me of like… trading cards that would do that. I’m 33. This collection is for adults… right? Just some nice art to display is enough.

I know, I know, I haven’t even talked about the quality of the discs… but that’s because they are… you know… Blu Rays. I’m sure they are great? I watch my shows mostly digitally on Vudu, so the lack of HD videos is just… unforgivable to me.

deluxe batman

Stay tuned for more on this toon after I get the opportunity to… you know… watch it some.

Leave a comment