switchWhen Switch was coming out, I joked that they should just include an NES classic pre-loaded onto it and everyone would buy that. Then they basically did that with their online service having NES games. A year later, SNES games. Awesome, I suppose… but it’s not the Virtual Console. The games that you purchased before aren’t all on this paid service. Still no N64, Sega Genesis, etc. and we should be happy? Eh… I’m good still.

zelda lttp screen shot heartI can play old games on my classics, Wii U, or phone… so the thrill just isn’t there. I’ll still get Switch eventually, but not because I can play Super Metroid on the go… because I’ve been doing that for a decade play on a tablet using a wii mote w/ classic controller. Seriously… the wii mote was blu tooth, after all.

I might get a Nintendo Switch sometime soon… after all, Terry Bogard is coming to Smash in November.